Happy New Year!!

Quick! Grab a 2013 party hat, throw a handful of confetti, and blow one of those paper party horns! Whooo! Happy New Year!

I hope everyone had a great evening last night, and a relaxing (or eventful) day today! Whether you stayed in and watched movies or hit the town with friends, I hope you’re ready to tackle the year ahead and all it has to offer.

DSC02286I got home to a wonderful present waiting for me…my new baby!! And to celebrate the New year AND my new toy I am starting a new month long challenge! Each month during the year I am going to try something new so let’s get started!

January’s challenge:

1. Eating Raw for 4 weeks. (Going to buy Dr. Douglas Graham’s Book The 80/10/10 diet)

2. 10 day juicing Detox.

3. 30 days of yoga. (At least 30 minutes of yoga every day in addition to any other workouts).

4. 8 hours of sleep every night.

February’s challenge (at least in part) will be learning to do a full headstand. 
five-steps-headstandAs I mentioned in a previous post, I don’t really make ‘resolutions’ but I do love to challenge myself. This year is all about getting out of my comfort zone. Feel free to join me for any or all of the upcoming challenges!

I had a wonderful evening last night ringing in the New Year with friends. It was a great time to dress up, let my hair down, and use as much glitter as possible. I wish everyone the best in the New Year, but remember we make our own destiny–don’t sit around WAITING for 2013 to be great. Go out there and make it great!

DSC02305

 

Leave a comment