Slip ups happen, dust yourself off and try again.

I pulled my baby out today and took her for a ride and she did NOT disappoint! After reading all the reviews I was expecting the sound of the motor to be deafening, but honestly it’s about the same volume as my blender.

DSC02444

I sort of screwed up this morning and ate everything in sight. It’s really disappointing to me because I actually want to start the year off on a positive note, and breaking my detox on the first day isn’t exactly what I had in mind. I get why people break diets–i’ve been there, done that. When I was younger and had a terrible relationship with food I would diet all the time and of course break the diet– mostly because I was starving myself, hated the food I was eating (or rather wasn’t eating), and had a broken body image. But this juice/raw food detox isn’t a diet, it’s just that– a detox. I want to feel energized, light, and refreshed. I am not beating myself up over my slip up, and will just start again tomorrow. The difference is that now i’ll succeed because I’m doing it to feel better, to sleep better, to overall BE better instead of simply setting a ‘challenge’.

DSC02447My juice this morning was a little too sweet. Next time i’ll use less fruit and more veggies. I used 2 gala apples, 1 pear, 5 collard green leaves, and 1 celery stalk. I am leaning toward buying The Juicing Bible  to get more recipe ideas.

I have to say tho, sweet or not, this was pretty delicious. Hubby wasn’t a huge fan tho. I had a case of Clementine that were pretty dry so I juiced those for hubby, he loved it. Now I just have to figure out how to hide veggies in there–first up carrots! *Shhhh…don’t tell him*

DSC02453 It’s unfortunate that I slipped up my first day, but tomorrow is a new day and i’ll do better. Fresh Juice, smoothies, spinning, and yoga epic first day back on the wagon! 0 down, 10 more to go!

Leave a Reply

