If you change nothing, nothing will change…

Good Evening beautiful friends,
As I sit here typing, listening to the sound of rain water gently tapping my window, I can’t help but think it’s the perfect evening to finally come forward with this post. I am so incredibly excited to share what I’ve been working on, and I hope you’re equally as excited.

Remember, many months ago…last November to be exact, I posted a BUCKET LIST called my ‘30 while 30‘ list.
I know what you’re thinking “Regena, you’re actually still doing that? I assumed you had forgotten.” Well, I sort of had been doing it, but I also sort of forgot about it at the same time. I was excited at first, but I won’t lie–I’ve sort of ignored it for months. Life got in the way, and I allowed it to.
However, a few weeks ago the realization that November is only 2.5 months away came CRASHING down on me like a ton of bricks. I was eating lunch in the park on a sunny afternoon, reached into my purse, pulled out my E-reader to find the Stephen King Novel I had just added. I turned on the E-reader, started flipping through the book list when I noticed the first 2 ‘Song of Ice and Fire” books staring back at me. I would even go so far as to say they were mocking me, slightly. You see, THEY are on my bucket list, but they have NOT been read. At this exact moment, I panicked.
I am running out of time!
I am practically OUT of time.
Well, Okay, I have a little time. *breathe*
I took a deep breath and re-read a few chapters.
I can do this.
I read a few more.
Uh oh…not sure I can. I remembered why I quit in the first place. As much as I love the show, I just can’t seem to get into the books. However, I have made it my mission to read them–SO here goes! I have started them again, and have given myself the goal of completing the first 3 books by November. (I have only chosen to read 3 for now because when I wrote the initial blog post I thought there were ONLY 3 books, and not 5.)
As i’m sure you have already guessed–the books only account for 1 item on the list, meaning there are 29 other items to go! Luckily, I have completed SOME of these things, and will write another post in a few days listing exactly which ones are done, and which ones are left to do. Please check back regularly to see my progress. I enjoy “crossing things off” so i’ll DEFINITELY be using the Strikethrough command at some point.

This brings me to the next part of my post. For several weeks, I have been feeling sluggish and unmotivated but with a little soul searching, have concluded this is partly to be blamed on the fact that I have not been feeling particularly inspired by anything lately. Well baby, that is all about to change. I am constantly telling others they need to stop settling for ‘okay’ and take what they want from life. So, in the spirit of unlocking my true potential I have decided to embark on a 60 day journey of Personal Growth and Enlightenment.
My journey begins on Monday, I will be blogging and Vlogging the entire thing. EVERY single day I will write an entry about what I’ve done, how I feel, what I’ve discovered, etc. I will write another post later this week to include some additional details, but essentially, I need a change, I need to feel driven, I NEED a challenge!

The fact that I also need to work through my ’30 while 30′ list, just ties in perfectly with this journey, and some of the items on the list such as Learning to play chess, Taking guitar lessons, etc will prove to be worthy adversaries that Iย must bravely face. I will also be reading many personal development books and will provide a list of the books I decide to read–if anyone is interested in jump starting their energy and want to join in, PLEASE do!

Although the 60 days will include certain changes to my workouts and current eating style (I have decided to try an IIFYM “If it Fits Your Macros” approach as research) it is not the MAIN focus. However, to improve myself, I also need to take these into account, as these are a huge part of my life.
Whoops! I became so excited while writing this post, that I kicked over a green smoothie. It makes me very sad to have wasted this delicious snack, and I considered drinking it anyway, but even I have my limits. 5 second rule can’t really apply to liquid seeping into carpet now can it. ๐Ÿ˜‰

I hope this post has not bored you terribly. If you are lookingย to challenge yourself a little, please let me know and we can do this together. Feel free to add me on Facebookย or send me an email at ash.regena@gmail.com.

Be well my friends.

Leave a Reply

