Day 2: 1, 2, 3, 4, 6, 7,8….wait did I forget something?

Good evening wonderful friends!

Periodically I worry about my thought process and how I reach particular conclusions. Case in point, today I checked the class schedules at Goodlife to see what time spinning was tonight–

perfect, 4:30 pm!

I signed up for a Kettlebell/TRX boot camp that starts at 6:30pm. If I attended spin class I could go straight to kettlebell bootcamp.

Great! I love when scheduling works out perfectly!

I get home from work, snuggle with hubby for about 40 minutes before I need to leave again for spin class. I change, grab my gym bag, and head to the gym. Traffic is insane, the bus i’m on is barely crawling forward, I keep glancing at my phone and start to worry…

Am I going to make it on time? I really dislike showing up late for class…

FINALLY! I’m at the gym with 2 minutes to spare.

Hmmm that’s odd, there’s no one on the bikes. No towels or water bottles marking territory, and no one is circling the area incessantly. Meh, must be a slow day.

However on my way into the locker room I notice the GIANT sign on the wall with class times and then it hits me! Class WAS at 4:30 and right now it’s…yep, 5:30. But how could this be, I checked the schedule earlier and spin class was an hour before boot camp, which means…oh crap!  

It hits me! When I originally saw the 4:30pm start time I thought it came an hour before 6:30 so then I stopped focusing on the actual time class began and focused only on arriving to the gym an hour before boot camp started. Which would mean 5:30– I mean, at least I figured out the right time to be there, even if there wasn’t a class scheduled. I am pretty certain, that gets me points or something. Remember in calculus class, as long as you reached the correct answer if you showed your work, EVEN if the work was incorrect you got some points. The same was also reversed I believe, my methods of getting there could be atrocious, BUT if I did eventually manage to get the correct answer i’d get some points. Okay fine, perhaps I am reaching a little.

It really is okay about the scheduling problem, because I had been so busy all day, that I needed to get a few things done anyway. So, I found a chair in chapters and thought about recipes I want to post this week, and other ideas I have for the blog.

Moving on to Boot camp (which truly did happen at 6:30). I had so much fun! There were only 3 girls + the trainer, but honestly it was good energy and a really good workout. I was sweating and out of breath by the end. I need to work on my ‘cleans’ though, my forearm took quite a beating tonight.

On my way home on the bus I realized how hungry I was feeling. Don’t worry, I didn’t forget to eat today, but scheduling is definitely making Tuesdays really insane. I won’t always give you a play by play of my day, but this is what today looked like (The classes will be Tuesday and Thursday evenings for the next 6 weeks):

5:20 Wake up

6-7 GYM

7:30-3:30 Workity work

3:30-4 Commute from work to home

4-5  Watched 2 episodes of “The middle” with hubby

5-5:30  Bus in traffic

5:30- 6:30 Prepped things for blog, work, etc.

6:30-7:30 Kettle bell class

7:45-8 Commute home

8-8:35 Getting ready for tomorrow.

8:35-9:15 Eating like a boss/write blog

As you can see, I didn’t really leave myself a lot of wiggle room. I really don’t mind being busy, but I definitely need to help myself out a little. So for instance, I’ll make sure my outfit/shoes/meals/etc are already prepped and ready to go so when I get home Tuesday and Thursday night’s all I have to do is pack them in my gym bag. I will determine which bus routes have less traffic, I won’t show up at 5:30 to the gym on Tuesdays, etc. I will also change up my meals a little Tuesdays and Thursdays so that I get all of calories but don’t have to stress about how I’ll get them without having to eat dinner at 8:30 every night. I see black bean protein brownies in my future. I know it isn’t autumn yet, but I’ve also been craving pumpkin bread–perhaps I will experiment this weekend! Would you interested in a protein pumpkin bread recipe if I can somehow manage to perfect it? It is a long weekend, so I guess I know what I have to do!

I have some pretty wonderful recipes coming soon, so please stay tuned! And of course, it’s only 2 days in, and i’m already figuring out little things. Progress beauties, progress.

I’m off to dreamland, have a wonderful night friends.

-Peaceful thoughts-

 

Leave a Reply

