Day 19: In Honour of a Great Man…

Grandpa has ears that truly listen
Arms that always hold
Love that’s never ending
And a heart that’s made of gold

Β I come to you tonight with a heavy heart readers; my grandfather passed away this morning. Although I am continuing with my journey, I will likely not be able to post every day on my blog as I may not have internet access AND because I will be with my family. I have experienced many different emotions today, sadness, relief, guilt but knowing that he is no longer in pain gives me a sense of peace. I am sad he’s gone, but he lived a long full life and the moments we’ve shared together will keep him alive in my heart.

10670151_10154657406455121_2682990265158548488_n

Grandpa was one of the sweetest men I’ve ever known. Loving, caring, and believed in putting family first. It is going to be a difficult week ahead, but I want to experience all of it. I want to honor the memory of my grandfather, his extraordinary life, be there to support my dad, and just say goodbye in my own way.

Grampa George, I love you. You will be missed.

 

One thought on “Day 19: In Honour of a Great Man…

Leave a Reply

