10 days out…

Why good evening fellow donut lovers! Actually I don’t know if you’re a donut lover or not, but I figure they’re one of the most amazing desserts on the planet so what’s not to love. However, I will also accept cookie, cake, pie, brownie, pizza, pasta, fry, and ice cream lovers just the same. Vegan of course.

Cuz all of me, Loves ALL of you Love your curves and all your edges, all your perfect !imperfections...
Cuz all of me, Loves ALL of you
Love your curves and all your edges, all your perfect imperfections…

Trust me, John Legend is NOT singing about a girl. πŸ˜€

Okay focus. I know, I know it’s competition prep, therefore I need to stick to my strict regime of tofu and asparagus and only dream of such things as fats, carbs, and *gasp* treats. Or not, I mean clean eating is the only way to go after all, therefore I should probably be dreaming of amazing kale salads with cucumber, dried cranberries and almonds with lemon ginger dressing. Wow, that salad got really specific real quick. Not going to lie, the salad sounds pretty good so I could get down with it–but I can and will also get down with pizza and some ice cream and of course some donuts. I don’t care if I have to make them all myself, it will happen.

Proud to be hitting the stage as a vegan girl.
Proud to be hitting the stage as a vegan girl.

I am 10 days away from a huge goal of mine and although I am a flexible dieter, I am afraid the kind of donuts, cake and pizza I am thinking about would most certainly NOT fit my macros right now. So I do the best I can with the flexibility I can, and find solace in my sweet potato, asparagus and quinoa salad or oats with loads of cinnamon. Mmmm. But for the record, I am following a flexible plan, and other than a mild screw up here or there I have been very good this entire prep with staying within my macros and learning fun ways to get different foods to fit.

Truthfully, competition prep or not, this happens to be how I love to eat. Mmm macros AND micros.

Truthfully, competition prep or not, this happens to be how I love to eat. Mmm macros AND micros.

I mentioned in an instagram video earlier this evening that I have received a ton of questions regarding my hair for my show. Curly or straight has been the question of the day…I suppose because most girls wear their hair in long flowy luscious curls and I wore my hair out in a giant mess today reminding you all that it’s the state of things around here.

So to answer the question….

NO I will not be straightening my hair. I love my curly, frizzy, unruly mess of hair. It’s a big part of my personality as well. I feel most confident and beautiful when it’s huge and what can I say, I like to make a bold entrance. What better way to stand out, than with my lion’s mane?

On that note, this princess is off to sleep to dream of yummy foods–hopefully being fed to me by Idris Elba. πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

