9 days to go…

Holy SH*T Batman we’ve hit the single digits.

Tonight’s post is going to be a short one, but I’m still here to do my thing.

Ever have one of those days where you’re tired and don’t want to hit the gym. As a matter of fact, you can practically here Netflix calling you, but you skipped 3 other days this week too, so you force yourself to go and hope for the best. You get there and everyone is annoying you, but you finally get out to the weight room, turn on your iPod and the music is so freaking good that you end up KILLING your workout!? Ah yes, we’ve all been there i’m sure. Well that has been me all week.

On the other hand, have you ever had one of those days where you put on your MP3 player and skip virtually every song because you’re just not feeling them. And when you finally find a song you like, you play it on repeat 5 or 6 times because you know once you move on you’re going to have to spend the next 15 minutes skipping more of your playlist…and you just can’t get into your workouts? Yeah, been there too.

I realize strength should not come from your music, but it certainly plays a huge part in my mood and energy levels. I really need to update the music on my iPod but for whatever reason I keep putting it off, I have a feeling those peak week workouts are going to require some new music tho, so perhaps this weekend i’ll take care of business.

Some days I get so into my music that i’m practically dancing during sets–pretty sure the guys at the gym are so used to me being a spazz that they don’t even notice anymore. Music has also really helped me get into posing and my TWalk. Obviously I have no idea what song will be playing when I walk out on stage, but some songs really get the blood pumping and I can’t help but let my inner sexy diva out. So fingers crossed that the song that’s playing has a great beat that I can really work my magic to.

What type of music do you listen to? What gets you in the zone? My go to music is Rap, RnB and reggaeton. However, I periodically throw in a little rock, sometimes country, and when the mood arises, I have a special playlist full of Percy Sledge, Marvin Gaye, and Sam Cooke. My daddy would be so proud. πŸ˜‰ Β Not sure how the guys at the gym would feel about the fact that i’m watching them squat from a corner in the gym listening to ‘Let’s get it on’ haha. I kid. Mostly. πŸ˜‰ Let’s be honest, I save those thoughts for my girlfriends haha.

Okay. Focus. Tonight I set my iPod to random and here’s what I ended up listening to. I was totally feeling every single song.

1. All of me – John Legend (My warm up track)
2. Turn down for what – DJ Snake ft Lil Jon
3. ET – Katy Perry ft Kanye West
4. Only girl in the world – Rihanna
5. Soldier – Destiny’s child
6. 6 foot, 7 foot – Lil Wayne
7. We own it – 2 Chainz ft Wiz Khalifa
8. Highway to Hell – AC/DC
9. Eye of the Tiger -Survivor
10. Billy Jean – Micheal Jackson
11. Diamonds – Rihanna
12. Put on – Young Jeezy
13. What they want – Young Jeezy
14. Be Easy – Massari
15. Bailando – Enrique Eglesias ft Sean Paul
16. Temperature – Sean Paul
17. Down on me – Jeremih ft 50 cent
18. Shake it off – Taylor Swift

As I draft this post, I am singing along to Savage Garden and Coldplay. The same 2 songs on repeat actually. ‘Truly, Madly, Deeply’ and ‘The Scientist’. Super random and I haven’t heard either in years, but I’m singing a long and feel so relaxed. What can I say, these used to be my jams. πŸ˜€

Feel free to give me music suggestions in the comments, as you can see–I need it.:D

Tomorrow is going to be a tough Shoulder workout. I have a feeling Young Jeezy and I are going to have a date. Good night all.

xo

Leave a Reply

